IHATEYOUSHEED and Moses Mosima Join Forces For Collaborative Project ‘Absent’

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit

Following two singles from the two in 2020, Moses Mosima and IHATEYOUSHEED now have a full project for the world. The first single for Absent, “Pastel,” was released at the end of February by the two Highest Basement Collective artists and features label mate Tawobi, the only feature on the project. At the end of June, “Static Shock” was released by the two, the final single to be featured on the project. The artwork for the project was done by Scratch Williams.

Not long after announcing the collaborative album, it was announced that a remix of “Pastel” would be released, featuring none other than BROCKHAMPTON’s Kevin Abstract. The remix quickly made it on the radar of BROCKHAMPTON fans and is already gearing up to hit 100,000 streams on Spotify alone. While the remix was not present on Absent, it’s possible that it will be featured on either the deluxe or another project.

Of the nine tracks on Absent, seven of them are brand new. Moses and Sheed’s chemistry is ever so clear across the project. The two artists even placed a solo track each on the album. “The Funk” is an IHATEYOUSHEED solo cut and “Sweet Charlene” is solely Moses Mosima. While the two artists primarily produced the project, there was also production from Brandon Clarke and Jeff Zimmerman, who have both worked heavily with HBC. The project was mixed by Slow Wave Audio aka Justin Miller and was mastered by Ryan Schwabe.


Just hours before the release of Absent, the music video for the lead single to the project was finally premiered. The colorful video features Tawobi, Moses Mosima, and IHATEYOUSHEED expressing themselves through their unique styles… and lots of paint. RileyofHBC aka Riley Polis and Lil Pill directed the video.


-Ayden Morris

Stream Absent on all platforms now!

Checkout the videos for “Static Shock” Directed by Midvessel & “Pastel” Directed by Lil Pill & RileyofHBC